top of page

How Change Begins

A Poem by CJ Andrea (they/them)

 

i hope your love is revolutionary that your love is found synonymous to gentleness

synonymous to the healing this world badly needs. i hope your love is strong, crashes into traditions establishing coldness, fortifying hatred.

i hope your love is a force unmatched. i hope your love is large,

mountains open up

to the idea of its warmth

and change becomes inevitable. i hope your love is curious. omniscient. a sponge that absorbs her them him that squeezes out an unwavering loyalty and reassurance yearned for. i hope your love is kind. understands that it must learn, and that learning is endless and sometimes, always just as painful as the history that has forced love to be necessary. (i, you, we) need love to be revolutionary.

 

CJ’s Contact Info:

Insta:@ceej.pdf

Twitter:@moloficent

 

Originally published in September 2019.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scared by Evangelyn Rachel

Sometimes it’s so hard for me to remember it’s you So soft warm gentle comforting When you’re surrounded by other people all of those get clouded over For popular, intimidating, unapproachable, don’t

Pinxy by Christine Liwag Dixon

My titas tell me I'm wild, that too much freedom in my American veins has filled me with disrespect and maybe it's true because even now I can feel oceans thundering underneath my skin (cold and pale

Ilongg-lish by CJ Andrea

My beginnings consist of my mother’s pockets filled with 200 dollars, of an airplane seatbelt buckled by my father saying, “Shh, anak, magkita kita si mama soon.” My foundations are laid out to show m

bottom of page