top of page

Twilight by Cherry Carmona

the familiar sight of clouds colliding

brings me back to those unfamiliar feelings 

the ones I tried to bury 

but ended up becoming our beginning 


blue disliked beginnings 

pastel pink hated endings 

yet matched perfectly on a summer

and skies were unusually more brighter

but both had to go through twilights 

to realize that they only had a certain time together.

and at one point, one has to stick to its color

and another

to its nature. 

 

Cherry Carmona (she/her) is an author from NDDU SHS, General Santos City. On this piece, she says "I wrote this poem upon listening to a friend’s story and noticed that alot of stories can relate to this context as well. A context of the famous line “opposite attracts” yet only for a certain season."

 

Cherry’s Contact Info: Insta: @cherryindaeyo 

 

Originally published in October 2019.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scared by Evangelyn Rachel

Sometimes it’s so hard for me to remember it’s you So soft warm gentle comforting When you’re surrounded by other people all of those get clouded over For popular, intimidating, unapproachable, don’t

Pinxy by Christine Liwag Dixon

My titas tell me I'm wild, that too much freedom in my American veins has filled me with disrespect and maybe it's true because even now I can feel oceans thundering underneath my skin (cold and pale

Ilongg-lish by CJ Andrea

My beginnings consist of my mother’s pockets filled with 200 dollars, of an airplane seatbelt buckled by my father saying, “Shh, anak, magkita kita si mama soon.” My foundations are laid out to show m

bottom of page